SEPT: Security, Privacy & Trust in Computing

As most of our personal and organizational information are being stored and communicated digitally, security, privacy, and trust aspects related to these information and their communications are crucial. The COMPSAC Symposium on Security, Privacy and Trust in Computing (SEPT) is aimed to primarily cover the security, privacy, and trust aspects of software technologies and applications. Following the theme of the COMPSAC main conference, the SEPT Symposium will accept research papers and experience reports on various software application systems where security, privacy, and trust issues have been addressed. The security, privacy, and trust requirements need to be specified, analyzed, implemented, verified, and monitored in most software systems where the quality of service primarily depends on these requirements.

Paper Submission Site

SEPT Symposium Chairs

Katsuyoshi Iida, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Mohammad Zulkernine, Queen’s University, Canada

SEPT Symposium Program Chairs

Dianxiang Xu, Boise State University, USA

Eun-Sun Cho, Chungnam National University, Republic of Korea

Program Committee

Mitsuaki Akiyama, NTT, Japan
Lotfi Ben Othmane, Iowa State University, USA
Chien Hsing Chou, Tamkang University, Taiwan
Joon-Young Paik, Tianjin Polytechnic University, China
Weifeng Xu, University of Baltimore, USA
Komminist Weldemariam, IBM Research – Africa & Queen’s University, Kenya, Canada
Stefano Calzavara, Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia, Italy
Atilla Elci, Aksaray University, Turkey
Martin Jaatun, University of Stavanger, Norway
Kenji Takahashi, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone (NTT), Japan
Barbara Gallina, Malardalens University, Sweden
Mohammad Rahman, Florida International University, USA
Ahmed Bouabdallah, IMT Atlantique, France
Alrabaee Saeed, United Arab Emirates University, UAE
Suryadipta Majumdar, SUNY Albany, USA
Ji Sun Shin, Sejong University, South Korea
Sherif Saad Ahmed, University of Windsor, Canada
Manghui Tu, Purdue University Northwest, USA
Ragib Hasan, University of Alabama Birmingham, USA
Takeshi Yagi, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone (NTT), Japan