CELT: Computing Education & Learning Technologies

Technology and education have wandered many separate but rarely intersecting paths throughout the 20th Century. In the 21st Century, the convergence of cost effective computing and networking products, methodologies, and services is finally enabling more researchers and practitioners than ever before to explore innovative ways to use computer technologies to manage and enhance the teaching and learning experience.

Recognizing the importance of these trends, COMPSAC, the IEEE Computer Society’s Signature computing conference, offers the symposium on Computing Education and Learning Technologies (CELT). This symposium invites submissions related to this convergence in matters related, for example, to openness (e.g., source, access, and educational resources), elearning environments, online and hybrid or blended individualized and group instruction, collaborative learning methodologies, adaptive learning (Open and Big Data and/or Cloud Computing), deep learning, mobile learning, semantic computing methodologies, education technology standards, architectures for educational technology system and authoring tools, social issues (e.g., privacy and security), K-lifelong learning, cross-cultural projects and gender studies, etc., that is, any contribution belonging to one or all of the three mainstream learning domains: contents, methodologies, and educational technologies.

Paper Submission Site

CELT Symposium Chairs

Tiziana Margaria, University of Limerick and Lero, Ireland
Email: tiziana.margaria@lero.ie

Henry Chan, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Email: henry.chan.comp@polyu.edu.hk

Program Committee

Andreas Bollin, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
Henry Chan, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Colin de la Higuera, University of Nantes, France
Paul Gibson, Telecom Sud Paris, France
TL Lam, Douglas College, Canada
Fabrizio Lamberti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Tiziana Margaria, University of Limerick, Ireland
Simanta Mitra, Iowa State University, USA
Stefan Naujokat Dortmund University of Technology, Germany
Arnold Pears, Uppsala University, Sweden
Victor R.L. Shen, National Taipei University, Taiwan
Timothy Shih, National Central University, Taiwan
Joseph So, Hong Kong Community College, Hong Kong