CAP: Computer Architecture & Platforms

The Computer Architecture & Platforms Symposium (CAP) aims at bringing together researchers and practitioners that study and build computer systems consisting of disparate components, using different metrics and methods, but providing synergetic effects.  These systems usually act as reusable supporting platforms for a wide range of applications, potentially restricted by specific domains.
CAP is uniquely positioned within COMPSAC to address relevant topics related to the conception, design, deployment and utilization of a variety of architectures and platforms – from mobile to networked data centers. Non-limiting topics include:
  • requirements analysis
  • co-analysis, co-design and co-verification
  • modeling, design, development, testing, measurement, verification and validation for function, performance, safety, security, and dependability constraints of cyber-physical systems and networked systems.
The effective construction of computing systems is not restricted solely to the field of computer science and engineering, but it is truly a multidisciplinary effort. Multidisciplinary work, research and development of software prototypes, industry-university collaborations, all based on emerging and critical concepts and technologies are of particular interest to this symposium.

Paper Submission Site

CAP Symposium Chairs

Cristina Seceleanu, Malärdalen University, Sweden

Keji Kimura, Waseda University, Japan

Program Committee

Xiaoying Bai, Tsinghua University, China
Fevzi Belli, University of Paderborn, Germany
Jan Bosch, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Michele Bugliesi, University Ca’Foscari
Chun-Hsian Huang, National Taitung University, Taiwan
Hironori Kasahara, Waseda University, Japan
Ron Kennett, KPA Ltd., University of Torino, Italy
Khalid Latif, Aalto University
Henrik Lonn, Volvo Group Trucks Technology, Sweden
Hong Lu, Simula Research Laboratory
Bruce McMillin, Missouri University of Science & Technology, USA
Hideya Ochiai, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Takatsugu Ono, Kyushu University, Japan
Ina Schieferdecker, FU Berlin/Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany
Cristina Seceleanu, Mälardalen University, Sweden
Tibi Seceleanu, ABB, Sweden
Mikael Sjödin, Mälardalen University, Sweden
Detlef Streitferdt, University of Ilmenau, Sweden
Rajesh Subramanyan, Siemens, USA
Dragos Truscan, Åbo Akademi, Finland
Feng-Jian Wang, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan
Takashi Yamanoue, Kagoshima University, Japan