EATA: Emerging Advances in Technology & Applications

EATA uniquely positions itself to be a forum for researchers, practitioners, and educators to present recent findings, innovations, theories, methodologies, and practical experiences to emerging advances in technologies and applications. These advances leverage today’s convergence of massive information sources, powerful analysis techniques, and nearly instant access from any point on the globe. In this symposium, discussions of emerging technologies from the point of view of service and application architecture, as well as service innovations and their deployment in communities by leveraging the cutting-edge technologies are highly appreciated. Conceptual discussions are also welcome. The submitted papers will be evaluated based on their innovation, advancement of technologies, and level of research achievement. Topics solicited include but are not limited to:

  • social network and crowd sourcing
  • e-health and Web well-being
  • smart cities and public spaces
  • sustainable computing
  • cloud, fog and edge computing
  • green computing
  • IoT
  • pervasive computing
  • service federations
  • life log
  • sensor network applications and services
  • morphic computer design
  • blockchain technologies
  • evolutionary computing

Paper Submission Site

EATA Symposium Chairs

Ali Hurson, Missouri University of Science & Technology

Hiroyuki Sato, University of Tokyo, Japan

Program Committee

Toyokazu Akiyama, Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan
Ryohei Banno, NTT Network Innovation Laboratories
Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
Franck Chauvel, SINTEF, Norway
Jiann-Liang Chen, National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan
Eun-Sun Cho, Chungnam National University, Taiwan
Alfredo Cuzzocrea, ICAR-CNR, University of Calabria, Italy
Kazutoshi Fujikawa, Nara Institute of Science & Technology, Japan
Thoshitha Gamage, Southern Illinois University, USA
Michael Grottke, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Hiroyuki Sato, University of Tokyo, Japan
Achilles Kameas, Hellenic Open University
Shigeru Kashihara, Nara Institute of Science & Technology, Japan
Toru Kobayashi, Nagasaki University, Japan
Dan Lin, Missouri University of Science & Technology, USA
Lei Ma, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
Sahra Sedigh, Missouri University of Science & Technology, USA
Behrooz Shirazi, Washington State University, USA
Hassan Takabi, University of North Texas, USA
Hiroki Takakura, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Susumu Takeuchi, NTT, Japan
Yuichi Teranishi, NICT, Japan
Hiroshi Yamamoto, Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
Toshihido Yamsaki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Hongji Yang, Bath Spa University, UK
Kenichi Yoshida, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Bolong Zeng, Washington State University, USA
Hong Zhu, Oxford Brookes University, UK