MOWU 2018-03-11T17:29:43+00:00

MOWU: Mobile, Wearable & Ubiquitous Computing

The symposium on Mobile, Wearable, and Ubiquitous Computing (MOWU) is an integral part of the IEEE COMPSAC main conference. Following the theme of the COMPSAC main conference, the MOWU Symposium’s scope covers recent advances in wireless communications and the proliferation of powerful mobile devices that have enabled a wide range of mobile services, everywhere and anytime, supporting the sustainable development of ubiquitous software and infrastructure to enhance digital autonomy. MOWU invites both researchers and practitioners to present their recent results, findings, and achievements in all components of the pervasive ubiquitous environments, including the advancement of software and middleware technologies in various mobile-related sectors, ranging from effective synergic management of wireless communications to adaptivity of system software, from horizontal support to crowdsourcing in different application domains, dynamic offloading to cloud resources, and even augmented reality applications on mobile devices, just to mention a few. The main goal of MOWU is to deepen the understanding of, fostering innovation in, defining and addressing the challenges in mobile communication regarding current and future mobile services, applications and devices for wearable and ubiquitous computing.


Paper submission for COMPSAC symposia are now closed.

Deadlines and due dates are available on the Important Dates page.

Paper templates and additional information for authors is available on the Information for Authors page.

MOWU Symposium Co-chairs

Vladimir Getov, University of Westminster, UK
Hong Va Leong, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

MOWU Program Committee Co-chairs

Alvin Chan, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
Morris Chang, University of South Florida, USA

MOWU General Chair

Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy

MOWU Program Committee

Mohammad Adibuzzaman, Purdue University, USA
Brayner Angelo, Federal University of Ceara, Brazil
Christian Becker, Universität Mannheim, Germany
Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
Jinnong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Alvin Chan, Singapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
Morris Chang, University of South Florida, USA
Carl Chang, Iowa State University, USA
Kuang-Hui Chi, National Yun-Lin University of Technology, Taiwan
Chi-Yin Chow, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Arilo Claudio Dias-Neto, Federal University of Amazonas, Brazil
Hans Einsiedler, Deutsche Telekom AG, Germany
Xiaoming Fu, University of Goettingen, Germany
Vladimir Getov, University of Westminster, UK
Dan Grigoras, University College Cork, Ireland
Md Munirul Haque, Purdue University, USA
Sumi Helal, University of Florida, USA
Dijiang Huang, Arizona State University, USA
Axel Kuepper, Technische Universitat Berlin and Telekom Innovation Lab, Germany
Ferdous Kawsar, Medical College of Wisconsin, USA
Rasib Khan, Northern Kentucky University, USA
Hong Va Leong, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Jenn-Wei Lin, Fu0Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
Seng Loke, La Trobe University, Australia
Stephane Maag, Institut Telecom Sud Paris, France
Thomas Magedanz, Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany
AKM Majumder, Miami University, USA
Mihhail Matskin, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Jukka Nurminen, Aalto University, Finland
Dana Petcu,
Lei Po-Ruey, ROC Naval Academy, Taiwan
Mohammad Rahman, TnTech, USA
Rodolfo Resende, DCC – UFMG, Brazil
Peter Ruppel, Technische Universitat Berlin, Germany
Hans Schotten, Technische Universitat Kaiserslautern, Germany
Kuei-Ping Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan
Behrooz Shirazi, Washington State University, USA
Chandana Tamma, Marquette University, USA
Nalini Venkatasubramanian, University of California at Irvine, USA
Wei Wu, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Seongwook Youn, Korea National University of Transportation, Korea
Arkady Zaslavsky, CSIRO, Australia