COMPSAC 2024 Symposium on Security, Privacy & Trust in Computing (SEPT)

Digital intelligence is more and more utilized in everyday computing. As most of our personal and organizational information is stored and communicated digitally, security, privacy, and trust aspects relevant to the information and communication are crucial. The security, privacy, and trust requirements need to be specified, analyzed, implemented, verified, and monitored in all software systems where the quality of service depends on these requirements. The COMPSAC Symposium on Security, Privacy and Trust in Computing (SEPT) focuses on the security, privacy, and trust aspects of software technologies and applications. Following the theme of the COMPSAC main conference, the SEPT Symposium invites submissions of research papers and industrial experience reports on various software application systems where security, privacy, and trust are major concerns.

Important Dates – Symposia

Full papers due: January 31, 2024 EXTENDED TO FEBRUARY 28, 2024
Paper notification April 7, 2024
Camera ready copy: June  1, 2024

Paper Templates

IEEE Paper templates are available in MS Word 2003 and LaTex. All submissions must use US 8.5×11 letter page format.

IEEE Conference Publishing Policies

All submissions must adhere to IEEE Conference Publishing Policies.

IEEE Cross Check

All submission will be screened for plagiarized material through the IEEE Cross Check portal.

SEPT Symposium Chairs

Yoshiaki Hori (Saga University)

Dianxiang Xu (University of Missouri – Kansas City)

Program Committee

Samer Khamaiseh, Miam University
Mordechai Guri, Ben-Gurion University
Lotfi Ben Othmane, University of North Texas
Carlo Blundo, Università degli Studi di Salerno
Barbara Gallina, Mälardalen University
Mitsuaki Akiyama, NTT
Yongzhi Wang, Texas A&M University –Corpus Christi
Atilla Elci, Hasan Kalyoncu University
Yoshiaki Kasahara, Kyushu University
Seokwoo Choi, NSR
Lara Mauri, University of Milan
Ahmed Bouabdallah, IMT Atlantique
Stelvio Cimato, Università degli studi di Milano
Weifeng Xu, University of Baltimore
Ching-Nung Yang, National Dong Hwa University
Zhiyuan Li, Jiangsu University
Takahiro Shinagawa, The University of Tokyo
Jia-Chun Lin, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF Digital
Myungsun Kim, Gachon University
Eun-Sun Cho, Chungnam National University
Yunpeng Zhang, University of Houston
Manghui Tu, Purdue University Northwest
Katsuyoshi Iida, Hokkaido University
Ragib Hasan, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Saed Alrabaee, United Arab Emirates University
Jafar Haadi Jafarian, University of Colorado Denver
Frédéric Cuppens, Polytechnique Montreal