COMPSAC 2024 Symposium on Autonomous Systems (ASYS)

The ASYS symposium is a forum for discussion of ideas and results in a wide spectrum of topics related to autonomy in technical systems covering theory, design, implementation, application and analysis of autonomous systems. Autonomous behavior is defined as an ability to act without direct supervision from outside entities (humans or other devices). Such a behavior, recently implemented in many practically utilized systems such as autonomous vehicles, autonomous software agents, autonomous robots and others, is becoming prominent for the next generation engineering systems.  In this symposium we foresee highly fruitful and constructive discussions involving top-level experts both from academia and industry about the current state and future perspectives of autonomous systems.

A list of particular relevant areas for contributions to the AUS symposium includes, but is not limited to:

  • Theory of Autonomous Systems
  • Autonomous Agents and Autonomous Software Systems
  • Intelligence in Autonomous Systems
  • Learning and Data Analytics for Autonomous Systems
  • Security, Privacy and Trust in Autonomous Systems
  • Autonomous Robotic Systems
  • Applications of Autonomous Systems
  • Real-Time Perception, Decision and Control for Autonomous Systems
  • Autonomous Vehicles and Autonomous Drones
  • Sensing, Communicating and Processing Big Data for Autonomous Systems
  • Social Aspects of Applying Autonomous Systems

Important Dates – Symposia

Full papers due: January 31, 2024 EXTENDED TO FEBRUARY 28, 2024
Paper notification April 14, 2024 (Updated)
Camera ready copy: May 25, 2024

Paper Templates

IEEE Paper templates are available in MS Word 2003 and LaTex. All submissions must use US 8.5×11 letter page format.

IEEE Conference Publishing Policies

All submissions must adhere to IEEE Conference Publishing Policies.

IEEE Cross Check

All submission will be screened for plagiarized material through the IEEE Cross Check portal.

ASYS Symposium Chairs

Mihail Matskin (Royal Institute of Technology)
Email: misha[at]

Daniele Fontanelli (University of Trento)
Email: daniele.fontanelli[at]

Program Committee

Quan Zhou, Aalto University
Tiziana Margaria, University of Limerick and Lero
Amir H. Payberah, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Choon Ki Ahn, Korea University
Marco Roveri, Department of Information Engineering and Computer Science – DISI
Mahsa Ghasemi, Purdue University
Luca Greco, L25-CentraleSupélec
Michele Focchi, University of Trento
Eduardo Lamon, University of Trento